Support Group

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE


We know this is a very difficult time for all families and we want to continue to offer as much support as possible. We are now running weekly video support groups for parents and carers with a child experiencing mental health difficulties. The dates and time are below, please contact us and we'll send you the link to join.


For our online support group for parents and carers of children with mental health difficulties please click on the link in the blue box below.


Details of organisations offering support and information are available on our Contacts & Resources page.


We are also exploring other options e.g. online information sessions. We are really keen to get parents/carers views on what support might be helpful. If you have any other ideas about how we can continue to connect and offer support, please let us know using the contact details at the bottom of the page.


Together we can support each other through this difficult time.


Take Care,

Fresh+ Group


Virtual Fresh+ Parent/Carer Support Group

Thursday 10am - 11:15am

Tuesday 7pm - 8:15pm

5th November

10th November

Understanding Self-Harm

Understanding Self-Harm

19th November

24th November

Coping with Low Mood and Depression

Coping with Low Mood and Depression

What is Fresh+ Forum?


We are parents/carers of children attending Fresh CAMHS or Sefton CAMHS at the moment or who have done in the past.  We have gone through some of the experiences that you will be going through right now.  There have been very difficult times when we’ve not known what to do for the best.  It can be such a challenging time for us as parents/carers, and just to meet another person who understands something about what we’re going through can be so helpful, and we can see that we’re not alone. 

 

We want to invite you to a drop-in support group for parents/carers. You can attend as many or as few times as you want. This group is for parents/carers only so your child should not attend with you. It’s very informal; come to as much or as little of the session as you feel, you don’t have to attend the whole session. There is no pressure to talk and feel free to bring other adult family members. There will be a CAMHS clinician present but they will be unable to give direct advice about your child. The Fresh+ Forum is a safe, supportive and confidential space for you to talk.


Fresh CAMHS & Sefton CAMHS are committed to having parent/carer voices driving change in the service that they provide. We welcome your thoughts and contributions on how to develop and improve the service families receive.


Refreshments


Leaflets & Resources

Can I Come Along?

 

Sure! If your child is on the Fresh CAMHS waiting list, or is accessing the service (or ever has) then feel free to drop in...no need to book...you don't even have to come at the start or stay 'til the end!

When is it on?

 

The next Fresh+ Forum dates are....

2020

Thursday 16th January

9:30 - 11:30

What is CAMHS?

Tuesday 28th January

17:30 - 19:30

What is CAMHS?

Thursday 13th February

9:30 - 11:30

Mentally Healthy Conversations

Tuesday 25th February

17:30 - 19:30

Mentally Healthy Conversations

Thursday 12th March

9:30 - 11:30

Understanding

Self-Harm

Tuesday 24th March

17:30 - 19:30

Understanding

Self-Harm

Thursday 16th April

9:30 - 11:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 1)

Tuesday 28th April

17:30 - 19:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 1)

Thursday 14th May

9:30 - 11:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 2)

Tuesday 26th May

17:30 - 19:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 2)

Thursday 18th June

9:30 - 11:30

T.B.C.

Tuesday 30th June

17:30 - 19:30

T.B.C.

Thursday 16th July

9:30 - 11:30

What is CAMHS?

Tuesday 28th July

17:30 - 19:30

What is CAMHS?

Thursday 13th August

9:30 - 11:30

Mentally Healthy Conversations

Tuesday 25th August

17:30 - 19:30

Mentally Healthy Conversations

Thursday 17th September

9:30 - 11:30

Understanding

Self-Harm

Tuesday 29th September

17:30 - 19:30

Understanding

Self-Harm

Thursday 15th October

9:30 - 11:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 1)

Tuesday 27th October

17:30 - 19:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 1)

Thursday 12th November

9:30 - 11:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 2)

Tuesday 24th November

17:30 - 19:30

Building Wellbeing

(Part 2)

Thursday 17th December

9:30 - 11:30

T.B.C.

Tuesday 29th December

17:30 - 19:30

T.B.C.

Get in Touch

 

Fresh Plus Group,

Fresh CAMHS Liverpool, Catkin Building,

Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust,

Eaton Road, Liverpool, L12 2AP   

 

 

 

© Copyright. All Rights Reserved.

Email:         freshplusgroup@alderhey.nhs.uk

 

Twitter:        @freshplusgroup

 

Facebook:   @freshplusgroup

 

Instagram:    freshplusgroup